On October 29, 2008, Nobel laureate and former Vice President Al Gore will call on young people across the country to get out the vote and hold elected leaders accountable for climate change and clean energy campaign promises. His call to action will be broadcast via a live webcast, as thousands of students across the country begin a national get-out-the-vote effort.

The webcast, organized by Power Vote, a national non-partisan effort spearheaded by the Energy Action Coalition, is trying to elevate the issue of climate change in the election, and is co-sponsored by Gore’s Alliance for Climate Protection, whose “We” Campaign has enlisted some 1.8 million individuals to get involved in helping to solve the climate crisis.

Power Vote will kick off six days of Get Out the (Power) Vote campaigning on October 29, leading up to Election Day. They are asking young people to gather friends, classmates, local environmental and clean energy groups on campuses, and in communities across the country, to watch the webcast and get involved.

The webcast airs at 5:30pm PST / 6:30pm MST /7:30pm CST / 8:30pm EST.

To RSVP for the webcast visit: http://www. wecansolveit. org/PowerVoteRSVP/

If you can’t make it to the Goracle’s webcast, don’t despair as his message will be recorded and broadcast at a later date. For more details visit: http://www. wecansolveit. org/

Via:www.greenmuze. соm

Eco Info
Powered by Joomla CMS.